Oct 22, 2009, Košice

S. Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 16, A. Khachaturian: Suites from Spartacus Nos. 1 & 3

State Philharmonic Košice, Ladislav Fanzowitz, piano

„Khachaturian’s work full of dance, wit, fun, rhythmic turns and richness of instrumentation, interesting melodic lines, Martin Leginus controlled together with the orchestra and its instrumental groups or individual players at the highest level, even masterly. Thanks to his exact, concentrated and meaningful gestures, have all the passionate music, gradations, grotesque, galop, fast tempos and rhythmic nuances succeeded accurately and impressively, without hesitation, and in full orchestral sound. Leginus so reminded the performances of his teacher and important representative of Slovak conducting school, Ondrej Lenárd.”

Lýdia Urbančíková, in: Hudobný život 11-12/2009

All right reserved © Martin Leginus 2011 - 2021

web by reverealise