Apr 3, 2008, Žilina

E. Suchoň: Mountain Suite, P. I. Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, R. Schumann: Symphony No. 4 in D minor, Op. 120

Slovak Sinfonietta Žilina, Ladislav Fanzowitz, piano

“Conception of young, perspective conductor Martin Leginus delighted with a hallmark of freshness and updating personal contribution. Mutually motivational was also a dialogue between conductor and a soloist Ladislav Fanzowitz. Both young artists have the same not only the year of birth (1980), but obviously even also other artistic coordinate. Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor – attraction, delicacy and an audience’s hit worked out with bravura. [...] Martin Leginus works with several home orchestras and leaves a considerable echo. Despite his age he has a rare mental maturity, culture, intellect. Schumann’s Symphony No. 4 in D minor, Op. 120 was characterized in the complex of (not only) these personal attributes. In his conception it was defined as a contentually demanding, internally extraordinarily logically tight, connected, expressively less differential, but with a strong and rich statement. Leginus goes before orchestra carefully prepared, communicates tellingly and clearly, creates, inspires. We can look forward to promises, that talented conductor still more and more implies. We should just hope that Slovak musical culture will not lose him before “hanging his hat” at home stages…”

Lýdia Dohnalová, in: Hudobný život 3-4/2008

All right reserved © Martin Leginus 2011 - 2021

web by reverealise